2024 General Assembly: new projects and an expanded board of directors

It was in a cold suitable for extracting the finest lees that the general assembly of Vignerons de Normandie met. Warmly welcomed in the new cellar of the Prevost-Angwin estate, in Ferrières Haut Clocher (27), the Norman winegrowers were able to take stock of the actions carried out over the past 2 years and debate the new roadmap.

Creation of “territories”: each member will be able to join one of the 3 geographical (and geological) zones: Armorique-Cotentin, Normandy center and Val de Seine. The objective is to encourage meetings through greater proximity, and to offer shared equipment.

The 3 major commissions (cellar, grape varieties and training) presented their progress.

This work reassured the assembly of the importance of launching the file for the creation of one or more IGPs in Normandy -> this point will be the roadmap for the years to come.

Finally, the new board of directors was increased to 12 members + 1 substitute.

At the end of the AGM, the office was appointed. Edouard Capron was reappointed as president. 2 vice-presidents and 1 deputy were elected: Delphine Angwin (for the professional college) and Philippe Rivals (for the heritage college), supported by the experience of Benoit Hue as deputy. Olivier Malaval and Xavier Gandon were reappointed to the positions of treasurer and general secretary.

Thanks to Matt and Delphine Angwin for their welcome.

For information, the Prevost-Angwin estate made its first harvests in 2023. The vinification of Floréal, Chardonnay, Pinot noir, Pinot Meunier and Chenin is underway.

Assemblée Générale 2024 : de nouveaux projets et un CA élargi

C’est dans un froid propre à soutirer les lies les plus fines que l’assemblée générale des Vignerons de Normandie s’est réunie. Accueillis chaleureusement au sein du nouveau chai du domaine Prevost-Angwin, à Ferrières Haut Clocher (27), les vignerons normands ont pu faire le points sur les actions mener depuis 2 ans et débattre de la nouvelle feuille de route.

Création des « territoires » : chaque adhérent pourra rejoindre l’unde des 3 zones géographiques (et géologiques) : Armorique-cotentin, Normandie centre et Val de Seine. L’objectif est de favoriser les rencontres par plus de proximité, et de proposer du matériel en mutualisation.

Les 3 commissions majeures (chai, cépages et formation) ont présenté leur avancement.

Ces travaux ont conforté l’assemblée sur l’importance de lancer le dossier de création d’une ou de plusieurs IGP en Normandie -> ce point sera la feuille de route pour les années à venir.

Enfin, le nouveau CA a été porté à 12 membres + 1 suppléante.

A l’issue de l’AG, le bureau a été désigné. Edouard Capron a été reconduit au poste de président. 2 vice-présidents et 1 adjoint ont été élus : Delphine Angwin (pour le collège professionnel) et Philippe Rivals (pour le collège patrimonial), appuyés par l’experience de Benoit hue en tant qu’adjoint. Olivier Malaval et Xavier Gandon ont été reconduits aux postes de trésorier et de secrétaire général.

Merci à Matt et Delphine Angwin pour leur accueil.

Pour information, le domaine Prevost-Angwin a fait ses premières vendanges en 2023. La vinification des Floréal, Chardonnay, Pinot noir, Pinot Meunier et Chenin sont en cours.